Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

They're having their roof done, perhaps to match next door's? Who knows! It took two men all day, I hate to think what it cost.

Off to the bouldering wall.... but I was tired, probably from yesterday, and only lasted 45 minutes. Good to stretch the limbs and use the muscles, but best not to push it.

After lunch I went to art class for week 2 of acrylics, and we chose a picture of a bird to recreate in whatever way we saw fit. I chose a robin and was quite pleased with the finished painting. See the extra for some of the work. We were all concentrating so hard you could've heard a pin drop! We're given a limited colour palette, white, red, blue, green, yellow, brown and a minute blob of black, so there's plenty of mixing to be done. I found it a bit stressful today, but in a good way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.