Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I did an emergency stint in the shop this morning as Julie needed to cover for someone in the MIND furniture shop two doors down. A customer donated an assortment of notebooks, so I bought one to keep track of my allotment sowing and planting. Pretty, hardback notebooks are expensive new, so 50p was a bargain. I was only there for 1.5 hours, because Sue arrived much earlier than usual and I could leave and race home to beat the rain to my washing! I just about made it.

I was supposed to be walking today, but after feeling very tired walking to Tesco and back yesterday - only 2 miles, I thought better of walking 9 miles today. I've been wondering why I've been feeling tired. I don't think it's a lack of iron, and I'm not on statins (which depletes your Vit B12), so I've concluded that I'm fighting off the sniffles that I've had for several days. But who knows... could just be old age!


Kipper kedgeree for dinner yesterday, with less brown rice and more veg, and I added half a tin of lentils and some salad leaves to the leftovers for lunch today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.