Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

All the forget-me-not clumps are flowering now Nicky you'll be pleased to know! My sister brought me a whole load of seedlings that were surplus to requirements in her garden, and they're obviously happy here. Someone else gave me a lot of seed that he'd collected, but they don't seem to have come up. Just as well!

The friend who I usually meet at The Unit on a Thursday couldn't come today, she was on the top of Kinder supervising DofE youngsters, so I went by myself. The Reds had been reset so I walked round having a look at them all, tried quite a few, finished two! I'll do better next time. Watching people taller and stronger than me (ie men) do them easily was mildly annoying, they can reach the holds so much more easily. But never mind, you know the saying:- If you can't reach the holds, climb up to them!

This afternoon I've actually made a cake for the first time since November, a Zoe recipe using ground almonds.  It looks fine and is almost ready to take out of the oven. 

For some reason I had an opened packet of Broth Mix in the cupboard, so I've had it in the slow cooker all day. Some will be for my lunch on walks, and some will be used as the grain element of dinner instead of potatoes etc.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.