Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Meet Monica

the Mermaid

Bought at the Craft Fair up in Glencullen this morning

I met my husband beyond up in Glencullen many moons ago, so it’s a bit nostalgic for me

At the Frachan Fair

https://mybikeorhike.ie/fraughan-sunday/

So I bought this lovely mermaid there and a necklace (will keep for a later blip).

I had agreed to meet Liz for lunch and she suggested Johnny Fox’s - I said no (altho they serve great seafood ) and she then suggested somewhere in Enniskerry (I am particularly fond of Kingfishers) but no; we decided to have a picnic outdoors by the river in Knocksink. (Extra).

Glencullen is at the foothills of the Dublin Mountains and before the advent of cheaper granite coming from China,was once the place of stone quarries and stone cutters supplying Leinster.

It was a bright, crisp day and I spent much of it outdoors. The scent of wild garlic in Knocksink was delightful. Where I live, I have easy access to the coast, to mountains and to wooded areas. Very grateful for these things.

Also grateful for Blip. Been through it with highlights and pitfalls in my life. But with some gaps, I pick myself up and keep going. That’s what we all do, I guess. Thank you BlipAdmins. And to all the blippers who leave me stars and hearts, a big thank you. But a special GRMA to the commenters, hot damn I love the comments. TBS.

Monica thinks Blip is great. But her favourite thing is swimming in the cold sea, no matter what. And she never forgets her lipstick. Some things are just too important, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.