Sprout lover

By robharris35

Pavão

Peacock. A pair has started frequenting our office grounds and today they were spotted clambering onto the roof to avoid the chatter of myself and colleagues. Peacocks are very ungainly.

My Mozambican office mates are generally horrified that for lunch I warm up some noodles in a mug, or add hot water to a packet soup. I try to explain that I’m eating big breakfasts at the hotel and typically have more for dinner than lunch. This holds no sway and today I was coerced into ordering some chicken, rice and salad. It arrived in eco-friendly glassware as part of the office’s attempts to go green. As well as delicious, it was copious; I had to check how many people the food was intended for. Just me. I embarked on the task and had a very nice lunch break. Perhaps moving away from mug noodles is not a bad idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.