Sprout lover

By robharris35

Sole

It’s cyclone and tropical storm season in Mozambique so I was a bit concerned about my flight today to South Africa. I’m reaching the end of my permitted thirty days in Mozambique and have a meeting to attend in Johannesburg tomorrow. As the greyness and drizzle descended I was braced for cancellations but the flight wasn’t disrupted.

Obviously the sole of my shoe fell off as I travelled with an arrival time that cuts it fine to get to any shops before they close. I have to give a presentation tomorrow at a conference and I don’t really want to turn up with a flaccid heel and wet socks. Just before 7pm I had arrived in Johannesburg and I flailed to the mall where I managed to buy the first pair of suitable brown shoes I found. Limp shoe crisis averted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.