Sprout lover

By robharris35

Hobnobbing

I successfully delivered a presentation on reflections from our work on forest and wildlife protection in Tanzania, even though the time permitted in the agenda was woefully short to convey much of substance. The facilitator was waving ‘1 minute’ notes in my face increasingly desperately as I droned on. Around the fringes of the meeting I hobnobbed with some familiar faces helpful for our work in the large Selous-Niassa landscape as well as some new faces I have long admired from afar. Overall it was a good opportunity to meet and check for any mutual interests.

The venue was at one of those vast conference-cum-accommodation setups close to Johannesburg airport. As I stepped out at the end of the day, I felt satisfied both at the day’s accomplishments, and the sunset colours and light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.