Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Aurora Watch

Had a very slow start to the day but improved during the afternoon thankfully. Thank you for your good wishes, much appreciated.

Debbie next door left a key with me today in case she couldn’t get back from the hospital, so I could let her dog Buddy out for a call of nature. I wasn’t needed in the end but as her husband is not out of the woods yet she said to keep the key for now. He’s been in for two nights, having had a severe nosebleed. They now don’t think it was a nosebleed, but can’t track down where it’s all coming from. He’s been resuscitated twice, so it’s all a bit overwhelming for her, but her Mum has come to stay, so she has some support. He’s got quite a few problems apparently, takes warfarin, is diabetic and getting him the right combination of drugs is problematic.

James Cook hospital in Middlesbrough is very good I understand though, which is reassuring at times like this.

It’s been a lovely weather day here, and I saw quite a few pictures on social media of the northern lights last night. So I signed up to an alert app and it was showing as red (strong probability) for tonight. But it’s flipping cold, so although I went out after dark, I was not down there too long and you’ve got the best of what photographs I did take. One extra showing the view out to sea, which is the most likely direction to see them. I need to get a lot more practice at night time photography!!

Of course it’s quite likely to be at 2 in the morning or something, so don’t hold your breath, I shall be asleep then :-)

We did an hour in the garden getting the dry riverbed area prepped. Starting to take shape.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.