MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Park

Took Terry for a walk in the park and he'd brought some peanuts for the squirrels. The blue tits and great tits kept nabbing some as well. There were at least 4 squirrels coming to us for nuts.
Forecast was for a fine day with some sunshine and some light cloud cover. It had rained heavily early on and kept trying to rain most of the morning. When we got home the sun was trying to prevail and as there was a stiff breeze I put the washing out and it all dried.
Finished the Clive Cussler book (The Sacred Stone) which was very good. I've started a Leah Fleming one now (The Glovemaker's Daughter) and the start is very promising.
I have spoken to my daughter Karen on the phone twice today. Granddaughter Taneisha is in Japan with her boyfriend AJ and yesterday she sent me some photos and videos. I love to see the places they travel to. 
My granddaughter Alice is also in Japan with her mum, having flown there yesterday. Alice and her mum have been before and loved it. Taneisha has not been before - she says it's lovely.
I did a little bit in the garden this afternoon - popped the newest flowering cherry into a bigger pot and planted a red paeony into a pot from its box - I bought it recently. Had to fill most of the bird feeders again as they are eating a lot of sunflower hearts at present. Terry spotted two of the tits mating today so I think we'll be very busy with the feeders before long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.