A day in the life

By Shelling

Gothenburg 3, Leaving

Everyone was leaving at about the same time, after a long breakfast in the lounge together as a nice finish to our togetherness during the last 24 hours. I took a walk to the train, only a couple of kilometres away, so I added an extra kilometer to go to the old, inner harbour where I unexpectedly saw a statue of Evert Taube, the person I've been playing a lot of music by during the last few years. He was born in Gothenburg, in one of the lighthouses  coming in to Gothenburg, where his father was a lighthouse keeper towards the end of the 18hundreds. I know nothing about the ship in the background but it fits well with the foto and the time when Taube was active as an able seaman on the sailing-ships over the world.

The train was on time to the minute, so I could catch the bus for home when I arrived in Kalmar after four and a half hours travelling. See if I can catch up with some comments during the following days.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.