campervan man

By campervan

Primrose to the rescue.

Don't quite know where today has gone but it almost went without me taking a picture. Last minute effort.
This morning we went to West Acre Gardens, a garden and plant nursery in one. A great place for good quality and maybe unusual plants. I wanted a few to fill in on the boarders in the back garden. I had previously bought snowdrops in pots after they had flowered quite cheaply and was hoping for some more today. 
We bought a few interesting plants, lupins and several iris and a couple of ground cover plants. The snowdrops were also for sale. The price per pot was OK but the price of a tray was very good. That is why I bought a tray of 30 pots, a bargain but far more than I expected to pay. It was so expensive I even went without coffee and cake in their cafe.
Hopefully next years display will be spectacular.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.