An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

In the pink...

The tulip that is, not me, although I do feel a good bit better.  I think I will be able to go to Esme's dance show tomorrow evening.  It's the first one I've managed to get to (missed the previous two through ill health!) although it's apparently very long so I hope I last to the end!

Been a lovely, lazy day so not much to report other than I had a lovely half hour photographing tulips David bought me this morning.  

Oh, actually I do have something to report!  D got an email from his cousin Cilla (who lives in Canada) and who he hasn't seen in years.  I've never met her. She is going to be in Scotland for a few days in May and wondered if we could get together with her, Ele and Kenny and two cousins of D's mum, Elsie and Tom.  We haven't seen Elsie and Tom since D's mum's funeral in 2007.  Long story short, we have managed to find a date that suits everyone in May so a get together has been arranged :-))

Oh and I am absolutely astounded and overjoyed that so many of know the joy of Hairy Maclary and his gang as mentioned in yesterday's blip.  What a cultured lot we are :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.