Sum of All Small Things

By doubleU

Perfect weather

On our last day in London, the weather was perfect!

We went to watch the changing of guards at Buckingham Palace and I was shocked at 1) the turnout and 2) the whole elaborated affair of changing guards. I mean, firstly, there was LOADS of people and secondly, the whole ceremony took around one hour. As a result of 1), I didn't get a vantage view but it was nonetheless pretty interesting to watch.

We then made our way to King's Cross station to check out Platform 9 3/4. I was quite surprised to see there were professional photographers manning the trolley and also having to pay to take a photo of yourself with the trolley...This girl did a great job though!

We ended our Harry Potter tour London trip with some last minute shopping at Convent Garden and seriously, I love the weather on this very last day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.