the mall

today was a rather relaxed day, which is quite unusual as my weekends are busier than weekdays. The entire day till afternoon was lazily spent indoors. I utilized that time to shortlist some more photos for printing.

In the evening, went to a mall. It is a new (relatively) one in the town so decided to check it out. Anyway it had been months since I had been to any mall. I was greeted by rather loud music playing some recent hit numbers from hindi movies. It took me a while to realize that one of the leading and most popular (among youngsters) dance schools of the country is running a dance class for the public right there in the mall - for free I guess. So what I saw was a bunch of people, about 50 or so arranged in a square formation dancing to the directions of the instructor. And about a few hundred of others (yours truly included) who probably came to the mall just like that or for some shopping, lined up on the stairs of the 4 storey mall to see them dancing. Before I could get the photo, the whole exercise was over. The dance school is starting some new program in the city and this was just a publicity stunt. Rather novel and innovative idea I would say.
Another noticeable incident in the mall was a middle aged man bumping himself head-on into the glass wall while trying to pass through it. He was visibly embarrassed with himself. The thud was quite loud! :)

This particular photo was taken just before I got into a tiff with the mall security who were adamant that no pictures of the mall can be taken for 'security reasons'. The officer asked me for my id and told me to follow him to his office. I asked him who he was and demanded his id instead (which he did flash at me to prove his authority). They were okay if I get some photos of self clicked with the huge aquarium or with one of the hot chicks on those larger than life billboards but a photo of just the mall was a security 'threat'. Lots of reasoning followed and the officer went to get the security chief to resolve the matter (who was out for dinner). I decided to give-in rather than trying to break a stone with my head. You can't fix stupid. They did allow me to keep the photos though.

The Arabian cuisine for dinner was the perfect end of the Sunday. Had some really delicious Shawarma

Monday is just a few hours away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.