Flowers in the dark

I didn't get many chances to take pictures today, so flowers it is!

I started at 8.30am this morning. Too early on a Sunday for my taste.. but hey, finished earlier too! What I find really depressing when I walk up to work so early on a Sunday morning is all the rubbish scattered all over the place. It makes me think that people have no respect for their environment anymore. Why look for a bin if I can just dump it on the floor? The cleaners will pick it up in the morning! (that's the attitude) It keeps the cleaners in a job, I suppose, but I think that's a big lack of respect towards others. I never dump things on the ground in the street!

I didn't have a great day, but it was bearable. The good thing is I'm off tomorrow!! Sometimes I love Mondays! :)

A bit of a drizzle on my way back home..

Now time to relax.

Thanks very much for all your nice comments and stars on my street shot yesterday! Didn't expect so many! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.