CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Heavy downpour of hail in The Shambles

During the market this morning, which has been rather quiet  both yesterday and today, I noticed the light from the high windows had darkened. Looking around I saw that many people were congregating inside the door leading in from The Shambles street market and realised that there must be a heavy shower outside. 

I picked up my small camera from my bag and walked to the door and went just outside and stood under the small covered walkway. The street was covered in an array of small white hailstones. I love these sudden weather conditions, whether they be snow flurries or hail showers.

I quickly grabbed a couple of shots and then the shower was over. I rather liked this child's sense of glee at putting their hand out in the hail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.