Ashley wanted me in his picture of the daffodils

I went to drop off some paperwork at the Bisley farm shop and while there I picked up some lovely small plants for the garden. I chatted to Ashley D., who owns the farm with his brother K. and sister S., and I fetched my camera to take a picture of the wonderful whiote blossom on the tree next to this bank of daffodils.

Ashley said he planted these daffodil bulbs a few years ago and they are in very fine condition. Ashley was also taking a photo using his phone and then asked if I would step into his picture. I suggested that he use my camera so I set it up so he could just focus and press the shutter button. It all went well and this was the best of the two snaps.

In the end it occurred to me that I should Blip it as a self portrait. It is a rare event for me to appear in a picture. 
NB
It seems that I somehow posted it one two consecutive days. I'm not sure how that happens other than the vagaries of using two similar computers! All is now sorted. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.