Number147

By Number147

Monday

I was expecting horrible weather but it's been mild and dry.

Hetty and I had a long walk this morning and met Lesley and dogs at the half way point.

Lilly, next door's Jack Russell, collapsed about lunchtime. In their panic, Andy locked himself out having put Lilly in the car to take to the vet. The car keys were in the house. We provided the ladder to break in. Never seen a man move so fast.

The vet thinks Lilly ate something toxic whilst out walking on Salisbury Plain earlier. She was given charcoal, in some form, to soak up the poison and had to spend this afternoon in a dark quiet room. 

Lilly looked completely spaced out and is now enduring the hangover from hell. Debbie looked shell shocked.

She will go back to the vet this evening.

I've spent the rest of today gardening and I mowed the front lawn.

I walked a circuit of the cemetery, hence the photograph.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.