LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Spraying

1st day off work and a busy one. plenty of preparation ready for painting the spare bedroom. Julie had stripped all the paper off the walls. Today she started sanding down all the paintwork. There was some black from damp on the walls so it was a case of stain blocking it before I put some lining paper on before I then put wallpaper on. While spraying the wall  I managed to grab a one handed mobile shot for my blip. There was also some stain blocking on the ceiling before getting the brush out and painting that with emulsion which gave Julie a Blip . 
Tomorrows job undercoating and if the ceiling needs a 2nd coat then that will be done as well.

This afternoon  we took Minstrel to the vets for his yearly check up before covid times it was every 6 months. He also had his yearly inoculation which they cant cut back on. There was a delay at the vets has sadly they had to put a dog down so the owners needed time and attention so it was understandable that appointments ran a little late.

I had a letter from the doctors saying that they wanted to do some routine blood tests and arrange for me to monitor my blood pressure so rang up to arrange an appointment another knock on effect of cut back my appointment is April 10th. 

After all the busy morning work  a relaxed evening is been had.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.