Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

What a day!

Busy morning to get the last of the cleaning/tidying up done before my friend Susan and our kids arrived for lunch. Mr PHL took Phin out to let me get on. I also managed to prep the chicken and veg I needed for dinner at night.

Lunch of the butternut squash soup and various cold cuts and salads went down a treat. My son turned his nose up at the soup but after tasting it went on to gave two bowls.

Got changed into my Rick choir uniform after lunch and headed over to Morningside Parish church with my neighbour Yvonne to get organised for our end of term concert. We were a tad early as the traffic was a lot lighter than we had anticipated but it meant we could help get things sorted out in the church.

The concert was very well received and the audience participation during Shake a tail feather was lovely to watch. There was a small incident where some fellow rockies used my friends jacket as a cushion and weren’t very apologetic! Bit rude I thought.

My family seemed to enjoy the concert and we took our daughter back to her flat in town before heading home to see the dogs. Both Phin and Scoobs were curled up in the sofa when we got back, totally unconcerned that we’d left them.

I made a chicken curry with homemade chapatis for dinner. We enjoyed that with rice, samosas and a minty yoghurt dip. I was supposed to serve daal too but forgot to cook it.

Heard from Miss PHL asking if we’d found her AirPods as she last had them when she came in the house. Searched everywhere but no sign.

Watched Maverick after dinner and somehow time got away from us when we were chatting (imagine!) that it was after one before we headed to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.