Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Quiet day

Too early a start after our late night but the walk round the stream before I cooked breakfast was quite refreshing and helped to blow some of the cobwebs away.

Bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs with hash browns, beans and mushrooms went down a treat. After breakfast we followed Susan to her new house to have a nosy. She doesn’t take possession until 12th April but the sales office is happy to key her borrow the keys. The garden is lovely, enclosed and laid with grass and slabs. When she got back from picking up the keys she wasn’t too pleased as the sales agent said she might not get in till middle if May. There was no explanation forthcoming or any empathy when she said she’d be homeless as her buyers are moving into her current house on the day she moves out. She’s going to try to find out what the issue is on Monday. Hopefully it’s a mistake as the house has been finished since January.

We took Phin for a run on the woods at Vogrie before a light lunch of leftover soup.

I finally finished deconstructing my waistcoat and pinned out the squares on the blocking boards. I’d spent a wee bit of time on Friday sorting out my wool and unfinished projects whilst trying to find my blocking pins. I eventually found them in the bag with the blocking boards!

I started on the temperature blanket but as it’s 300 stitches per row, I didn’t get very far. I really enjoyed the hot bath I had before dinner of leftover curry with the daal I forgot yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.