The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

A mother's love.....Arachnid style!

Today was one of those days where I could have blipped you so many different things. I went to Iping common again with Charlii and Cleo, hoping to find silver studded blue butterflies, which I did! along with the beautiful bumble bee mimic Volucella bombylans and a few other tasty bugs!
In the end I have decided to blip something that you don't see often, making it a bit unique and therefore very interesting.
Today's blip is a female wolf spider with her newly hatched offspring clinging to her back. You can see the legs of the tiny spiders, and see the egg sac she has been carrying around with her.
Funnily enough I was looking at a wonderful stacked image of this very thing this morning, and said to myself 'wow! I would love to see that!'.
This makes me realise we need to be very careful what we ask for....we never know who's listening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.