ZE1Christie

By ZE1Christie

Sunken Dreams

Reports of snow first thing this morning.  By the time I was up, it was a beautiful sunny morning, day and evening.  A cold breeze, calm tonight, but snow showers moved in.  

Up early, headed out walkies after breakfast.  Popped by Madeline's for a cuppa.  More walkies before lunch.  Headed down to mam's in the afternoon, we popped by Laura's too.  Working in the shop this evening, a busy night.  More walkies, then feet up by the fire. 

Headed out west for walkies in the late morning, a gentle hike for old Sammy boy.  As we walked along the shoreline, I could see something strange in the distance, we had to investigate.  As I approached, I became clear, it's a sunken yacht.  I hope no one was hurt in the incident, but it looked like it has been secured, and been there for a while.  I hope the owners manage to rescue their boat, it'll be a miss during the summer months.  Note the ruins of the broch on the Holm, I'd love to get there for a look around.  Taken along the shore, Brindister Voe, Unifirth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.