GenuineBlip

By GenuineBlip

Crabapple in Bloom

I love spending Spring in Italy, but I always have mixed emotions when we leave because everything in my garden starts bursting into bloom literally on the eve of our departure! The magnolia, lilac, crabapple, poppies, the fruit trees. Everything is waking up and putting on a fireworks show of color. If I’m lucky my neighbor and blipper extraordinaire will post photos of my yard while we are gone. My gardener also promised to send pictures. Maybe next spring we should stay home. It’s a tough call. Tomorrow will be a looooong travel day - two days actually. But more on that later. Oh, btw I think the baby doves are practicing flying - they each disappeared from under the lime tree for a bit. I looked up in the air and in the tree, but no sightings. Good timing that we should all fly away from our roost at the same time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.