My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Down and back up again

Ironbridge half
1:52:00

That was hard! I guess it was the furthest I've run since Conwy last year and that injury so I'm not too disappointed. It was the usual story with this race, flying down the hill into Ironbridge and then the pace dropping on the climb back up to Telford Town Park.
The last couple of miles in particular were tough and my former night shift buddy, Dave Mawhinney, overtook me on the last stretch into the Town Park...but he hadn't banked on my support crew cheering me on up the last hill past Wonderland for my predictable sprint finish.

There has to be the obligatory medal shot followed, of course, by coffee and cake.
I do like this half despite it being quite tough when you're not fully trained for it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.