Where have you gone Joe DiMaggio?

Joltin' Joe has left and gone away...

Had to go in to work today. And two hours of testing turned into five!

And yet...

And yet, it has been a really nice day.

On Friday, I got a date for a scan on my knee - a month away... Not being able to run or play football has been making me grumpy. Must be something in those endorphins after all. So the prospect of having to wait even more has been a bit depressing.

But I cycled in to work and left it a bit late so had to push on quite a bit. And that felt good. And I had a leisurely, long-winded cycle back on a sunny Sunday afternoon.

This baseball match was being played next to the campus. The pitcher was on the entertainingly generous side. A whole lotta man!

The ride back went past three lakes, two rivers and a canal. I stopped for an ice cream (my first of the year!) and there were lots of families chilling out by the lake. A nice vibe.

I went over, not one, but two (count 'em) viaducts. Can't beat cycling over a viaduct.

And, when I got back, I read some John Updike short stories in the sunshine accompanied by cheese sandwiches and a big mug of tea.

I'm now listening to my new second-hand Dory Previn LP and adding a Blip.

C has prepared Chicken Shashlik for later (after I've had a quick bath 'n' beer).

It's all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.