Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

All tied up

I had to drop W at the station in Norwich this morning so took a 'scenic' drive back home again, stopping off to take some pictures.  This was at Coltishall; I parked near the top of the bank and walked down towards the water and was going to go further, but the ground was getting decidedly wet and squishy the closer I got to the river, so I headed back up.

I had a walk along to the pub on the river, The Rising Sun, and whilst I was outside I texted birthday wishes to an old friend of mine who is currently undergoing cancer treatment.  Many years ago we had a couple of boating holidays on the Norfolk Broads, driving down from the North East in his Austin Cambridge.  I told him where I was and he remembered it well, and also that it was 51 years since we had been there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.