Bom

By Bom

Octo

I had to do a couple of things up the MK city centre this morning and as it was a glorious sunny morning and 16C, I wandered round with my camera taking some architecture photos for our photo club project. I also took a few on my photo for a blip and also where the scene was too wide for my camera lens (I’ve added an extra of the Xscape building). This is Octo, one of my favourite pieces of art in MK, particularly of a sunny day. I was surprised to see it’s now acquired a pair of mallards.

This afternoon I’d arranged afternoon tea with my three sisters and two BiLs at Bicester where my eldest sister lives. This year I treated my niece who’s 50 this year to afternoon tea, and my niece who’s 40 this year, my great niece who gets married in August and my great niece who is 21 this year (unfortunately she left it too late to book time off and missed it). It was lovely to see everyone. It was completely different weather as I drove back to MK - 10C and rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.