Bom

By Bom

Woburn Stag

I drove down to Milton Keynes this morning for a short break. My SatNav didn’t want the normal route via the A14 at Newmarket, it wanted the route via Kings Lynn that I don’t like, so I ended up going via Ely. The state of the roads is so appalling, I arrived feeling like I’d spent at least 1 of the 3 hours driving on roads like a cattle grid, not to mention the potholes! I arrived just as the B&B room was ready after a refit to the kitchen area - to me it’s a stand alone self catering room which is what I want. After unpacking and a quick lunch I met my friend L for a walk at Woburn and a cuppa in a nearby hotel. We saw several of the black squirrels and some deer and this stag. Apologies for the photo quality, I’ll be blipping from phone photos while I’m away. I hadn’t realised that Woburn Abbey itself has been closed for a few years for renovation work - see extra. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.