Green56

By Green56

The Famous Pagefield

I had to take my car to the garage for 9am to get the wheel arch clips fitted. I had breast screening in town at 10.26. I decided to walk to my appointment. I walked into Crooke then along the canal for a short while then along the main road. My nose and eyes never stopped running. I had already taken 2 antihistamines. I started to get dizzy and needed a drink so stopped at Muffin Man. I felt much better after eating something, I had had breakfast. Over the road is this splendid derelict building, I have seen it from the bus and always wanted to photograph it. It is an old pub, called famous according to one article I read because it was opened by Queen Elizabeth more information . My appointment went well and afterwards I walked into town and had a good walk around then got the bus home. 
Lunch, reading and a short nap then I had to collect my car. The path down to Crooke is so muddy and vile I went on the bus. I walked 6 miles today, I am exhausted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.