Green56

By Green56

Golden post box

I was going to get the train to Bolton this morning but it was cancelled so I drove. I walked from the park to the osteopath's and was able to post my sister's birthday car in this golden postbox. It commemorates the gold medal Jason Kenny won in 2012. He is a cyclist and has won the most gold medals for any British athlete.
I contacted the surgery this morning for an appointment and got an email saying I was non priority and would get an appointment within 2 weeks. I was happy with that. I then got a phone call from the doctors saying they had an appointment at 2.30 today. It was like winning the jackpot! 
I had a long chat with the lady from the East Lancs Railway and  I said I'd be happy in the cafe or ticket office. I've said I will start in May. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.