WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Bloomin’ Gorgeous!

There is more colour in the garden at last. 
I potted on the tomato and pepper seedlings and they are on the window sill in the extension. Tiny but looking happy enough.
I did some painting - I’m a bit obsessed with drawing birch trees, I love them.
Bella went (reluctantly) in the shower and I washed all her towels and harness and got them dry outside. It’s been sunny and windy all day but still very cold.
After lunch I had an awful headache so took painkillers and fell asleep on the sofa. I felt lots better when I woke up but still tired.
Frank made the tea, Baked tatties, sprouts and vegan burgers. Yum!
His Birthday present still hasn’t arrived Grrrr! The post and delivery vans seem to be taking ages these days. Another small pressie arrived for him today though, he said recently that he wanted to get a fountain pen for drawing with so I ordered one for him. A Lamy Safari Pen.
Frank had an appointment for his sore shoulder today, he was hoping they’d say they would operate on it but they said it was too far gone for that! 
They gave him an injection to block the nerve pain and referred him to physio.

That’s it for today folks. 
Thanks for all the Birthday wishes for Frank - he says thank you very much!
Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.