WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Birthday Boy!

Frank is 73 today so I took him out for lunch - well he had to drive.
We’ve been desperate to go to this place since they changed the whole hotel to plant based last year but we just never found the time.
What a fabulous lunch we had and the hotel is in the beautiful setting of Malham. The staff were so friendly and attentive and what a lovely choice of puds! It was hard to choose but we had Sticky Toffee Pudding. :-b
Dogs are allowed in too but Bella made it quite plain that she didn’t want to go with us so she stayed at home in her bed.
Next time we go it will be for afternoon tea which looked fabulous.
Frank’s birthday pressie hasn’t arrived yet though it should have done but he said it’s OK. I ordered him another little something today too.
I did make him a card though extra.
We were both so tired last night and had to pause the drama series we were watching. We both slept really well. Neither of us can stop singing the songs :-D

It has never stopped raining today, I could scream when I look out the window.

However, we’re cosy by the woodburner with full tummies so we are very fortunate indeed.
I’ve started my book afresh now I can concentrate on what I am reading.

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.