MrsK277

By MrsK277

Micro pigs

3min 30secs in 12° dip this morning, but it felt so much colder and I looked like a beetroot when I got out!
Soon warmed up and got on with a few jobs, starting with cleaning the windows inside. The sun shows up just how bad they are! Then I got onto sorting out a gift for my niece's birthday. She's only 14 but helps out most Saturdays at a Kennel. She loves her animals and had mooned over miniature pigs, last time I saw her. I managed to get a miniature pig experience at a local farm to them. The spiel says "Tickle them, brush them and feed them and enjoy a special kind of peace and calm that only sitting with micro pigs can bring." Who knew!! She'll love it. 
Lathcoats for apples and eggs, plus, saw these tiny mushrooms for a homemade Carbonara for tonight's dinner.
Graham, the maintenance manager here, drilled a couple of holes in the mosaic slate backing for me. The first one broke, but luckily I had a spare. The new glass for the sun is perfect.
FK went off to Cadets and MrK and I snuggled up to watch the old film Stardust.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.