KathyH58

By KathyH58

A pair

I finally caught the pair of northern flickers together today. I was worried about the female, the wind blew her into the window last week and I didn't see her for a few days. She must have recovered as she started coming back to feed yesterday.
The rain held off until noon time today so I was able to get out for a short walk at Shubie. Then I met the social group for lunch at Swiss Chalet in Halifax. So far, things are going well with that group. He has lots of things planned. I'm not sure how many things I will get to over the summer, but he does have things at different times and on different days of the week.
I put an offer in on the other mini home but the owners are not willing to negotiate much at this point. They are asking $249,000. I offered 220 and they counter offered 245. There is still too big a gap between what they want and what I am willing to pay. We will give it another week and if it still on the market, we will make another offer. And if not, there will be others coming up over the next few months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.