KathyH58

By KathyH58

Chickadees were busy

It was cloudy this morning, no rain, so I went to Shubie for a walk. There were several chickadees around one spot so I stopped for a few photos. I added more seeds to keep them coming back. The squirrels wanted to get in on the action too, I had to bribe them with peanuts to allow the chickadees to have some seeds.

The furnace guy actually showed up today, and he was even here before noon. He thinks there may have been some air in the lines that caused it to make some noise. He drained off about a dozen buckets of water, then turned the furnace back on. So far it seems to be working fine. And because he showed up early I was still able to keep my appointment with a client. I did let her know that I could be running late.

The bad news is, the owner of the mini home decided to go with the other offer. I am going to put in an offer on the other one I looked at, but it is going to be $30,000 below the asking price, based on having to get it painted before I move in, and I have to get new flooring put in the bedrooms. With allergies, I cannot have carpet in the bedrooms. It has been bad enough here for the past 2 winters with carpet in the living room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.