KathyH58

By KathyH58

Sunset

After a rain and windstorm overnight and into early this morning, then a mostly cloudy day, we had a spectacular sunset.

So cross your fingers and your toes, think good thoughts and anything else that may bring me luck. I put an offer in on a mini home tonight, and the seller has 48 hours to respond. I looked at 2 of them this afternoon. A $50,000 difference in the price. But I would have had to put more work into the more expensive one. There is carpet in the bedrooms and I want to get away from carpet, especially in the bedroom. And it would need to be painted because most of the rooms are painted in dark colors. I would rather get a place that doesn't need as much work before I move in. If the offer is accepted I have till April 2 to get financing, insurance and a home inspection. Then the closing date would be April 29.

A friend of mine who lives in the same mini home park knows the couple who were living there. She was renting it from her daughter. I told her if she was talking to them, to put in a good word for me.

I'm nervous, and excited, and I likely won't sleep much tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.