Arachne

By Arachne

Plans

The garden designer who gave me advice shortly after I moved into the house came this morning and the sun shone brilliantly on us, the weeds, the compacted clay and the dismantled greenhouse. She's not going to do the design for me (too expensive) but she gave me loads more to think about. Remedying the compacted clay is going to be hard work but after she'd left I followed her advice about digging out everything that has self-seeded in the tubs containing my apple tree grafts, I attacked the figwort and I uprooted a plant she identified as buddleia. It turned out to have a very deep root.

This evening I am using photo software to combine the survey drawings of the house and garden as they were four years ago with a Google satellite image; experimenting with moving around the shed, the greenhouse and an apple tree as large as I hope it will be in 15 years' time; and thinking about paths.

Feeling a bit wistful about an Abel Selaocoe gig this evening that I had tickets for, but sold because there was some training this afternoon I really wanted to do that would go on too late for me to be able to get to London in time. The training was not as good as I'd hoped...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.