loisbiz

By loisbiz

Look this Way

Ellie and her grandpa wanted to see the deer hanging out in a nearby meadow so we went back to the beach house the longer route and saw several deer.  Mike whistled and these two looked toward us so I took this shot through the car window, the closest one seems to be molting, I guess it is that time of year. 

This morning Ellie and I went to our local library and checked out a pile of books, and then we drove to the playgrounds; I was impressed that Ellie easily read a level 2 book to me on the way there! Then she read another one on the way back to the beach house. I am glad she is feeling more confident, until today she has refused to read to me for fear of making a mistake.

Mike walked down to the playground looking for us and he & Ellie left with the car to get a Pronto Pup and an ice cream cone. I walked back home and the 15-minute walk felt good; I have avoided walking because of the pain in my hip & leg, but today it felt good. 

During another sun break Ellie and I did some weeding in the backyard; she said she liked helping in the garden but the joy was short-lived...however, she was a great help in those 15 minutes! 

It was a very good day with just the three of us here at the beach...no pressure for meal planning, we are doing an "every man for himself" eating...it works well for us. We have lots of food to choose from, most of it pretty healthy.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.