Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Tulips

Today has been a milestone for Little Man and for me. Today Little Man started at nursery this morning. From what I gathered, he had a lot of fun and really enjoyed himself. He's going to be there three days a week. After chatting with my parents on the matter and we all agree that Little Man is definitely ready for the new adventure. Its exciting and a bit scary for me. My little one is growing up fast and he's begun to take the first steps away towards boyhood as he's leaving toddlerhood behind.

Life is going well. Whilst Little Man was at nursery, I was able to do some housework and I also met a friend, Sanne. She's going away for 10 days and I've agreed to look after her cat, Bo, for her whilst she's away. She wanted to show me all the details of his care. He's a sweet cat and I'm looking forward to caring for him so that Sanne can enjoy her time away with family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.