Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Flowers

I know I've been posting a lot of photos recently of flowers, but I can't help it. It appears that spring seems to finally be here. I'm thrilled. Warmer weather and lots of new life. I've seen a number of lambs already over the last few days and there is a lot of beauty along the roads and paths. The weather is a bit reluctant to heat up though. Today has been chilly and so when Little Man and I went out we both had jackets on. We went out before I took him to playgroup and it was one of the rare occasions I've worn gloves. I used one of my shawls to wrap around Little Man, as he refused to wear gloves himself.

Little Man had another amazing day at playgroup. He almost didn't want to come home. My parents are going away for a few days together, so I kept Little Man awake until they'd finished packing. He went down for a sleep right before they left. He slept for a couple of hours.

For some reason, the website decided to post this photo on the 27th of March, as I'm posting this a day late. However, it was taken on the 26th of March (you can see the date stamped on the bottom of the photo). So I had to delete the original post and attempt it a second time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.