gennepher

By gennepher

Dandelion

It looks like that darn badger went bananas in the night. Midnight who was asleep on my chest in the early hours suddenly woke up alarmed and leapt to the window. His wide eyes looked at me, who was also awake by now. And then he charged out of the bedroom like a bullet.

The badger was yanking the cloths off the swing. More precisely tugging and tugging at the cushions. And pulling the jumpers that cover the cushions on to the wet ground. They are tied on with rope, and the long arms of the old jumpers are tight in a knot on the swing. But the force of the badger pulled and pulled and pulled and stretched them so the end up on the ground. There was cardboard everywhere that the badger had ripped off the swing. The cardboard lines the swing before I put on the cushions and other cloths on, because there are wide gaps on the wooden backing boards and the wooden seat boards. And the badger was always pulling the cloths through. That idea has worked more or less fine for 3 months, until last night. Devastation when I went out there this morning. I brought the sd cards back in to check, but before I checked, all the usual suspects presented themselves this morning for food. So no need to check now. I can leave that for another day. Everything is sopping wet, I need new cushions and jumpers to put on. The bag I had filled for the charity shop for Friday is now on the swing waiting to be used. Sorry charity shop.

There's something else. One of my red dragons is missing. It is a very heavy stone ornament. J bought me these. They have reminded on the ground unscathed for 20 years...

The female dragon is there, but she had been carried and dropped half way up the garden path. The male dragon is not to be seen anywhere in my garden, front or back. I hope that blooming badger has not carried it back to his den and got it guarding the outside of its den...

I'll $#£@¥§!3 that badger...

I am still looking....but the heavens opened after I took this photo of this sunny looking dandelion, which is going to be my creative today. I don't have time to do any thing else.

Back in bed, cold and wet. I need a nap....

Wildlife nighttime video
Just cat Jade looking into the camera on a more peaceful night...
16secs
https://youtu.be/Hc1RzTT--LQ?si=hMzUlC0jzHQnuO1z

And here from a few years ago, as an extra are my two dragons...
The upright one is missing.



My dandelion creative..... I love the lemon yellow.

Time for a nap. I am sleepy now, so a nap is needed.

Have your best kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.