gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Raining again...

It looks like the badger had a tussle with the new cushions in the night, but everything was so tightly secured yesterday, the cushions have barely moved, and Jade is sound asleep on her swing.

But I am disappointed.
I downloaded the trail SD cards last night from when the badger wrecked the swing, expecting to see footage, and maybe footage of my missing red dragon.
Problem was, there was that much activity in the night, there were a few hundred video clips, that when it came to the badger (Pa Badger) finally giving a tug on the cloths, there was no space left on either of the SD cards to record any more...
So disappointed...
I have the max size SD card I can have in the trail cams.

There were several different foxes all coming through and wandering round my garden again and again...
There were several different badgers all coming through and wandering round my garden again and again...
There were more stray cats than usual all coming through and wandering round my garden again and again...
Why to all of this?
There were more new holes dug in my garden, more plants dug up that same night. The countryside beasties are all after food, and there are probably more worms in my garden, because it is a natural garden, no nasty pesticides. Some quite deep holes were dug.
One I am worried about, because it looks like the beginning of a tunnel out of my garden, under that overhigh wooden fence next door put up around the entire of his large property. Problem is he has put tarmac on his entire driveway and at the back of his garden, right on the other side of that fence. I think a badger would make short work of tunnelling through the hardcore under the tarmac and through the tarmac into his garden . He has an unfriendly Alsatian...and he is unfriendly...so I would rather try and prevent any hassle.
I do have several rolls of chicken wire and rebar in the garage for these emergencies...so that is my job today raining or not...and I need to protect my raspberry bushes from the badgers...

It was if a riotous party was held by all the local beasties.

Please don't let Ma & Pa Badger have a pile of baby badgers this year...

Just been out early to post my postcards and letters. And drew this man, from my car, on my iPad mini, (and it was nice to draw big rather than on a tiny phone screen) who had stopped a moment to look at his phone...so that is my creative.

Nighttime wildlife video
Foxes, Badger, & Cat
About 36 secs
https://youtu.be/IAthSihR8qg?si=fRAjciNIMMHe2M-M

I really could do with a nap...

Have your best kind of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.