Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

Flying home

We left the hotel at 8am, dropped the car off and caught the free bus to the airport. No queues at security which was good and we did not have to take anything out of our bags as they have special scanning machines now.
We had breakfast in Pret A Manger which cost a fortune ! I like to sit by the window really but I just could not get across. My legs had given up so I sat in the Aisle seat.
A good flight which was surprisingly smooth considering the strong winds. They could only use the front steps to get off and not the ramp.
Caught the bus to Inverness. Mike and David bought some dinners from M&S and I headed for the vaccination clinic. I did not have to wait and was seen straight away so second shingles vaccine done and dusted.
Managed to make the 2pm bus back to Fortrose. If we had missed it we would have a 2 hour wait for the next one.
David and myself sat on the seat near the Doctors while Mike walked up the hill to get the car. Mike drove down and picked us up.
It’s good to be home :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.