Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Birthday celebrations with Lili

It’s amazing how quickly these birthdays come round! We’d considered going away, but as I’m currently battling with the return of my symptoms - so disappointing after seeing so many improvements - we decide to stay close to home. And anyway, a visit to see Lili is as good as any mini-break! 

G starts the day with a special Buck’s Fizz breakfast which is quickly followed by a visit from our neighbours, Rob and Terry, complete with gifts and handmade birthday cake courtesy of Terry. It’s a gin and tonic cake, beautifully decorated and with a fountain candle which is set off to spectacular effect. 

Then it’s off to Meols, complete with a second birthday cake - a gluten free polenta cake which I’ve made to be left with the new parents when we leave. G and I take Lili out for the first time - a walk along the prom at Meols - such an absolute delight!  Then it’s back for her feed and play time - she’s becoming so alert now! 

And finally, it’s a trip to Mowgli on the way home for a delicious Indian meal. It’s been a really lovely day, but I’m now completely shattered! 

So it’s lots of Lili-blips again  - the main being a mum and daughter shot - but then it’s my birthday, so I’m allowed! Plus a collage of the celebration highlights. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.