Maureen6002

By maureen6002

The first ….

Our tulips are very slow this year, reluctant to raise their heads from winter sleep. To be honest, I know exactly how they feel, as after yesterday’s excursions this is very much a sofa day. It hurts too much to move more than is absolutely necessary. I’m slowly trying to catch up with blip, but still have a way to go. 

This little beauty is one of our new plantings - though I can’t remember the name of the variety. I love the mystery of a tightly budded tulip - for who knows just what lies within? Soon all will be revealed, but for now it’s just the droplet-decorated folded outer petals that form my blip today. 

Thanks so much for your kind words and greetings - and the stars and hearts - for yesterday’s birthday blip. As always, very much appreciated. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.