ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Windmill 'De Neije Kreiter', Volkel

'Neije Kreiter' = 'Nahyuh Kraaitur'
'Neije' is dialect for 'nieuwe' ('new-wuh') = 'new'
'Kreiter' is also dialect and means 'competitor'.
In short, The New Competitor.  What the competition is about, though, is something I can't guess.   De Neije Kreiter was built very recently, in 1988, and replaced a far older mill which was simply called 'De Kreiter'.  So that was the old one, and now this is the new one.

Fabulous weather, no?  And so motivating that, upon my return, AW and I took a 5.5-km. walk.  Haven't felt like that in quite a while.

Housekeeping and Death in Paradise after dinner.  Thankful for glorious hunting weather and for the fact that I appear to have regained my health.  Long may that last!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.