Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

A Load of Ducks and.. Oh

… A Friend. (Taken at Peak Village Nature Reserve).
There were loads of ducks all over the car park. I spotted the pheasant, amongst them, thinking it was an unusual sight. But, I think they were all most accustomed to visitors because, as we stood still and very quietly in their midst, a duck came right up to us and nibbled Himself’s shoe! (I think we might have to consider ourselves admonished for not bringing offerings!). The pheasant came up to us too. They are magnificent in their colouring when close to. We didn’t explore too far as I wasn’t really up to it. We shall go back.

But, I am mostly recovered (!) from having eaten too much unaccustomed (and rich food). (And am far less grumpy today!). It’s nearly 4pm as I type this and all I have wanted today (yet) was a very tiny piece of toast. (The body knows best!). I hadn’t realised how set in our ways we are and how ‘simple’ our diet is these days!
Lesson learned! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.