Another Day

By BlackTulip

Odell church

JJ and I walked around the country park meadow this morning and then stopped off in the cafe for hot chocolate.  It was very windy out there, or should I say bright and breezy, and we just made it home before the heavens opened.

I took a lot of photographs of a heron on the far bank of the river and not a lot else, but I do like the emerging leaves on the trees, with the church peeping over the top.

I forgot to say that one or two bluebells were out in the wood when we squelched through last Sunday, and because we’ve had heavy rain, the path in the orchard is under water again.  It’s also been very noisy for most of the day as our local tree surgeon has been busy felling a couple of poplars over the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.