Another Day

By BlackTulip

Fading Tulip

Hairdresser's this morning and came out to heavy rain and wind but fortunately the car park was just around the corner and I do have a small hood inside my jacket collar.

Of course the window cleaner called this morning before the rain started.

I heard a raven earlier and was just in time to see it being chased off by a pair of crows.  I love its deep, throaty call and it sounds strange away from the sea where I expect it to live.  Mind you I used to say that about buzzards as well.

JJ has been to an AGM and lunch in the village where he tutors family history and came back with a raffle prize of gin liqueur and small Easter egg.

The dark tulips are fading away and I've played around with the filters in Photoshop to get this effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.